Sunday, March 23, 2014

Hero types in Heroes of the Storm

There are going to be four different types of heroes in Heroes of the Storm -Assassin, Warrior, Support and Specialist.

"Assassins like Kerrigan deal tremendous damage and can pick off unsuspecting enemies, but must choose their battles carefully, as they can dish more than they can take."

They will be the alternative of the agility heroes from dota.

"Warriors such as Diablo can dive right into a melee, soaking up damage and dealing it back."
Warriors are the strength heroes from dota. I'm not sure yet are there going to be pure tanks in Heroes of the Storm, but we will have time to see that.

"Support heroes like Malfurion can swing the tide of battle, assisting with healing, buffs, or other abilities to manipulate the battle in the favor of allies."

There won't be any intelligence heroes in HotS. I think that support heroes will have mostly healing and crowd control spells. As Blizzard says, they will be able to turn the tides of battler in their favor.

The last type of hero will be the Specialist. "Other types include the siege and commander heroes, which are more specialized roles that bring different strengths as you build a team." Such Specialist hero will be Abathur .

<-- This is not Abathur.

No comments:

Post a Comment